Skip navigation

So I have just received my new toy. It is a electric monitor buy CurrentCost, I selected this monitor over the others on the market as it out puts an XML data stream. I am hopping to capture this data and publish it to the web.

First impressions of the monitor and the packaging it comes in are very good. It looks like a nice piece of kit. In the box you have the clamp, transmitter, monitor unit and power pack. I also got an extra clamp and a USB data cable.

This video by current cost will give you a better idea of the product (note this is the first generation I have the new cc128):-

So I will be setting up the unit and plugin into my CP with the hope of getting all that lovely data. I will update you to how it goes.

One Comment

  1. Amazing blogpost, didn’t think reading this would be so awesome when I looked at your link.


Leave a comment